We are happy to announce that nominations for Group 1 Officers and Department Coordinators have been finalised. The following individuals have confirmed their acceptance of nomination. Included are comments provided by the nominator(s) of each, nominees are listed in no particular order.

Note: Comments are verbatim from nominators except where editing was required to remove personal information about individuals other than the nominee.

Marketing & Communication Department Coordinator

Sandra Decoux

Sandy Edwards

Events Department Coordinator

Djamel Kherbi

Programs Department Coordinator

Viktor Vogel

Legal & Finance Department Coordinator (6 months replacement)

Yves Hoppe

Vice President

Alexander Metzler

Brian Teeman

thumb 5706525474 9b9b6a1784 b


Jason E. Rosenbaum

Next Steps:

  • Voting Ballots will be going out to those who vote for Officer roles within the next day. An outline of who will vote and how votes are tallied can be found in the Bylaws.
  • Voting Ballots for Department Coordinators will be going out to Team Leaders under the 4 departments involved to vote for their Department Coordinator.
  • Voting parties will have 7 days to cast their votes.
  • Votes will be tallied and announcement of newly elected officers will be posted approximately 48 hours after voting closes.

According to the Bylaws (link below), existing Officers also vote for new officers.


Thank you!