We are happy to announce that the second round of nominations for Group 1 Officers and Department Coordinators have been finalised. The following individuals have confirmed their acceptance of nomination. Included are comments provided by the nominator(s) of each, nominees are listed in no particular order.

Note: Comments are verbatim from nominators except where editing was required to remove personal information about individuals other than the nominee.

Marketing & Communication Department Coordinator

Eric Lamy

Holger Kremers


Vice President

Daniel Dubois

18893162 828532990634190 2910642094916465620 n

Brian Teeman

thumb 5706525474 9b9b6a1784 b

Hugh Douglas-Smith


Brian Mitchell

Next Steps:

  • Voting Ballots will be going out to those who vote for Officer roles within the next day. An outline of who will vote and how votes are tallied can be found in the Bylaws.
  • Voting Ballots for Department Coordinators will be going out to Team Members under the 2 departments involved to vote for their Department Coordinator.
  • Voting parties will have 7 days to cast their votes.
  • Votes will be tallied and announcement of newly elected officers will be posted approximately 48 hours after voting closes.

According to the Bylaws (link below), existing Officers also vote for new officers.


Thank you!