The Board of Open Source Matters (OSM) would like to announce the installation of new Officers to its Board of Directors:

  • Ryan Ozimek, who formerly served as Secretary, was installed as President,
  • Jacques Rentzke was installed as Secretary,
  • Dave Huelsmann was re-installed as Treasurer.

Positions are voted on by the Board of OSM once a year.

Ryan expressed thanks to Elin Waring, who served before him as President of OSM for 3 years:

"Elin has been instrumental to OSM's success during her tenure as President.  Her dedication and commitment to the Joomla project, as well as her proud service as OSM President, has paved the way for future success.  These are large shoes to fill, and I'm humbled by the opportunity to follow her as our next President.

OSM has a wonderful opportunity to assist the Leadership Team in its effort to further the growth and success of the Joomla project.  I'm honored to have an opportunity to provide leadership in that effort, and I look forward to working closely with our Board to do so."

Elin said "Ryan has great energy and is a great supporter of the Joomla! Project. I know he will do a terrific job."

The newly installed Officers of OSM, together with the Board, again confirmed it's commitment to the Mission, Vision and Values, as defined by the Joomla Core Team and the board of Open Source Matters in 2008.